Last updated: 15 October 2026
The Best Project Management Software for Interior Designers (2026)
The best project management software for interior designers depends on where your studio loses the most time. Studio Designer goes deepest on accounting, Programa on schedules and client presentations. Houzz Pro leads on 3D floor plans and winning new clients, DesignFiles on visual boards for e-design, and Mydoma on a branded client portal. monday.com covers general task tracking. Procurist generates the FF&E schedule from your floor plans and mood boards, places one order per supplier, paid through Procurist, and estimates duty and import VAT on every order.
Procurist wrote this list and puts itself first, so read it knowing that. To keep the rest fair, every fact about another tool comes from that company's own website, checked on 15 October 2026. Each source is linked in its section, and prices are in the currency each site showed a UK visitor. Where a site does not say something, we write “not stated on site” rather than guess. We also say plainly where each tool is stronger than Procurist.
What Should Project Management Software Do for an Interior Designer?
Project management software for an interior designer has to manage the FF&E schedule, not only the tasks around it. That means every piece, its price, its supplier, its lead time, the client's sign-off and the order that follows. What separates the tools on this list is how the schedule gets built and what each one does once the client has approved it.
A general tool such as monday.com can be shaped into an interior design workspace. What it does not hold is the piece itself, with its dimensions, finish, trade price and lead time. So the schedule still lives in a spreadsheet next to the board.
Most of the interior design tools here build the schedule the same way. You find the product and clip it from the supplier's website into a library. The tool turns it into a line on the schedule, a slide in the presentation, a line on the client invoice and, eventually, a purchase order. On the pages we checked on 15 October 2026, none of Programa, Studio Designer, Houzz Pro, DesignFiles or Mydoma describes paying the supplier or working out duty and import VAT.
Most commercial shipments between the EU and Great Britain need a customs declaration, with import VAT due and, depending on where the piece was made, import duty. Our guide to FF&E procurement post-Brexit covers the detail.
Interior Design Project Management Software, Compared
Procurist, Programa, Studio Designer, Houzz Pro, DesignFiles, Mydoma and monday.com are compared below, row by row. The rows run from who each tool is built for, through the FF&E schedule, sourcing, presentations, sign-off, quotes and budget, to ordering, supplier payment, duty and import VAT. The last row prices each tool for a four-person studio. Every cell for another company comes from its own pricing and feature pages, checked on 15 October 2026 and linked in each section below. Prices are in the currency each site showed a UK visitor, excluding tax. Procurist's price is the one procurist.io publishes, in euros, billed monthly.
| Procurist | Programa | Studio Designer | Houzz Pro | DesignFiles | Mydoma | monday.com | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Built for | Interior designers | Interior designers and architects | Interior design firms and their bookkeepers | Interior designers and builders | Solo designers and small studios, including e-design | Interior designers | Any team, adapted with templates |
| FF&E schedule | Generated from your floor plans and mood boards | Built by you, from a product library and web clipper | Built by you, from its catalog or a product link | Item lists generated from its 3D floor plan | Built by you, from clipped products | Built by you, from products you collect and catalog | Not stated on site |
| Sourcing | A product proposed for every line, from vetted European brands at trade price | From its product library, or clipped by you | You search its catalog of trade-focused brands | Clipped by you | Clipped by you | Collected and catalogued by you | Not stated on site |
| Client presentations | Branded, generated from the schedule | Branded, built by pinning products from your schedules | Proposals shared through a client portal | Proposals and a client dashboard | Branded presentations in a client portal | Design boards in a branded client portal | Not stated on site |
| Client sign-off | Recorded on the schedule, piece by piece | Approve or reject inside the presentation | Approval through the client portal | E-signature and approvals | Approval through the client portal | Approval through the client portal | Not stated on site |
| Quotes and client invoices | Quotes and invoices generated and updated automatically, streamlined through an intuitive workflow | Quotes, and invoices from billable items | Proposals and invoices | Estimates, proposals and invoices | Quotes and invoices on Full Service | Proposals turned into invoices | Invoices managed in its CRM template |
| Budget and delays | Budget against actual spend, with delays flagged | Overdue deposits and late shipments flagged | Not stated on site | Budgets on the UK Custom plan | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | A budget column in its CRM template |
| Orders to suppliers | One order per supplier, from the approved schedule | Purchase orders raised from the schedule | Orders submitted to vendors | Purchase orders sent to vendors | Purchase orders on Full Service | Purchase orders sent to vendors | Vendor orders tracked in its CRM template |
| Supplier payment | Paid through Procurist | Deposit and balance due dates tracked | Not stated on site | Purchase orders only, “no direct checkout integration” | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | Not stated on site |
| Duty and import VAT | Estimated per order from live UK and EU tariffs | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | Not stated on site | Not stated on site |
| Price for a four-person studio | €189 a month, billed monthly | £124 a month, Pro plan, billed annually | $276 a month, Essentials, billed annually | £280 a month, UK Pro plan, annual subscription | $165 a month, Full Service, no annual contract | $232 a month paid yearly, plus $450 onboarding | £40 a month, monday CRM Basic, billed annually |
Procurist
Built for
Interior designers
FF&E schedule
Generated from your floor plans and mood boards
Sourcing
A product proposed for every line, from vetted European brands at trade price
Client presentations
Branded, generated from the schedule
Client sign-off
Recorded on the schedule, piece by piece
Quotes and client invoices
Quotes and invoices generated and updated automatically, streamlined through an intuitive workflow
Budget and delays
Budget against actual spend, with delays flagged
Orders to suppliers
One order per supplier, from the approved schedule
Supplier payment
Paid through Procurist
Duty and import VAT
Estimated per order from live UK and EU tariffs
Price for a four-person studio
€189 a month, billed monthly
Programa
Built for
Interior designers and architects
FF&E schedule
Built by you, from a product library and web clipper
Sourcing
From its product library, or clipped by you
Client presentations
Branded, built by pinning products from your schedules
Client sign-off
Approve or reject inside the presentation
Quotes and client invoices
Quotes, and invoices from billable items
Budget and delays
Overdue deposits and late shipments flagged
Orders to suppliers
Purchase orders raised from the schedule
Supplier payment
Deposit and balance due dates tracked
Duty and import VAT
Not stated on site
Price for a four-person studio
£124 a month, Pro plan, billed annually
Studio Designer
Built for
Interior design firms and their bookkeepers
FF&E schedule
Built by you, from its catalog or a product link
Sourcing
You search its catalog of trade-focused brands
Client presentations
Proposals shared through a client portal
Client sign-off
Approval through the client portal
Quotes and client invoices
Proposals and invoices
Budget and delays
Not stated on site
Orders to suppliers
Orders submitted to vendors
Supplier payment
Not stated on site
Duty and import VAT
Not stated on site
Price for a four-person studio
$276 a month, Essentials, billed annually
Houzz Pro
Built for
Interior designers and builders
FF&E schedule
Item lists generated from its 3D floor plan
Sourcing
Clipped by you
Client presentations
Proposals and a client dashboard
Client sign-off
E-signature and approvals
Quotes and client invoices
Estimates, proposals and invoices
Budget and delays
Budgets on the UK Custom plan
Orders to suppliers
Purchase orders sent to vendors
Supplier payment
Purchase orders only, “no direct checkout integration”
Duty and import VAT
Not stated on site
Price for a four-person studio
£280 a month, UK Pro plan, annual subscription
DesignFiles
Built for
Solo designers and small studios, including e-design
FF&E schedule
Built by you, from clipped products
Sourcing
Clipped by you
Client presentations
Branded presentations in a client portal
Client sign-off
Approval through the client portal
Quotes and client invoices
Quotes and invoices on Full Service
Budget and delays
Not stated on site
Orders to suppliers
Purchase orders on Full Service
Supplier payment
Not stated on site
Duty and import VAT
Not stated on site
Price for a four-person studio
$165 a month, Full Service, no annual contract
Mydoma
Built for
Interior designers
FF&E schedule
Built by you, from products you collect and catalog
Sourcing
Collected and catalogued by you
Client presentations
Design boards in a branded client portal
Client sign-off
Approval through the client portal
Quotes and client invoices
Proposals turned into invoices
Budget and delays
Not stated on site
Orders to suppliers
Purchase orders sent to vendors
Supplier payment
Not stated on site
Duty and import VAT
Not stated on site
Price for a four-person studio
$232 a month paid yearly, plus $450 onboarding
monday.com
Built for
Any team, adapted with templates
FF&E schedule
Not stated on site
Sourcing
Not stated on site
Client presentations
Not stated on site
Client sign-off
Not stated on site
Quotes and client invoices
Invoices managed in its CRM template
Budget and delays
A budget column in its CRM template
Orders to suppliers
Vendor orders tracked in its CRM template
Supplier payment
Not stated on site
Duty and import VAT
Not stated on site
Price for a four-person studio
£40 a month, monday CRM Basic, billed annually
Procurist
Procurist is project management and procurement software for interior designers. It generates the FF&E schedule from your floor plans and mood boards, with a product proposed for every line. It places one order per supplier, paid through Procurist, and estimates duty and import VAT on each order from the live UK and EU tariffs. Procurist only works with brands that manufacture in Europe, so if your studio specifies mostly non-European product, it is not built for you.
What it does well. You start from a generated schedule instead of an empty one, with a product proposed for every line from vetted European brands at trade price. Branded client presentations are generated from the same schedule. Quotes and client invoices are generated and updated automatically, streamlined through an intuitive workflow. The project tracks your budget against actual spend, flags delays and records your client's sign-off. More on how it runs a whole project is on our page about project management software for interior designers.
Where it stops. Procurist does not run your company's books or file your tax returns, so you keep your accounting package for that. A studio that wants a general ledger inside its project software is better served by Studio Designer. It has no 3D floor planner or rendering tools, which DesignFiles and Houzz Pro both offer. It also does no lead generation, which is what Houzz Pro's directory profile and advertising are for.
Pricing. One month free, then from €189 per month.
Programa
Programa is studio software for interior designers and architects, built around schedules, a reusable product library and client presentations. Invoicing and procurement tracking sit alongside. Its pricing page, as served in the UK, lists one Pro plan at £55 a month billed annually, with one seat included and £23 a month for each additional seat. It suits studios that want their specifications and client presentations in one well-organised system, and that are happy to do the sourcing themselves. Its schedules cover FF&E, finishes, lighting and joinery, which suits studios whose scope runs into architecture and fit-out.
What it does well. Presentations are Programa's strongest point. You build each sheet by pinning products and scenes straight from your schedules, in your studio's own fonts, colours and layouts. Clients can approve, reject and comment on products inside the presentation, and each decision flows back to the schedule it came from. The web clipper turns any product URL into a fully populated spec. Billable items feed into client invoices, and client invoices sync to Xero and QuickBooks.
Where it stops. Every product on the schedule is one you found and clipped yourself. Programa raises purchase orders, or tracks orders placed outside it. Its site describes supplier deposits and balances as dates you tick off as complete, not as payments made through Programa. Its procurement page does not mention duty, VAT or customs, and our full Procurist vs Programa comparison goes line by line.
Pricing. £55 a month billed annually, including one seat, plus £23 a month per additional seat. Billed monthly, it is £69 a month plus £29 per additional seat. There is a seven-day trial and no credit card is required. Source: programa.design/pricing, checked 15 October 2026.
Studio Designer
Studio Designer is interior design business software with full accounting built in. A general ledger, bank and credit card reconciliation and financial statements sit in the same system as proposals, purchase orders and invoices. It is priced per user, from $69 a month on its Essentials plan billed annually, up to $109 on Premier. It is built for established firms where the principal, or the bookkeeper, wants the projects and the books in one place. Its pricing page lists full general ledger accounting on every plan, including the cheapest.
What it does well. Accounting depth is the reason to choose it, and no other tool here comes close on it. Orders, invoices, proposals and payments are recorded on the general ledger as they happen. You reconcile bank and credit card statements and create journal entries in the same system, and the reporting runs from balance sheets to cash flow statements. On the design side it has a catalog of trade-focused brands you can search by keyword, by AI or by uploading an image. It builds an item for you when you paste a product link. It shares proposals through a client portal for approval, and it submits orders directly to vendors.
Where it stops. Its site describes StudioPay as a way for your clients to pay you and does not describe paying vendors. Its tax features are written around sales tax, and VAT, duty and multi-currency are not mentioned. The schedule is still built by you, item by item, from the catalog or from links. Our full Procurist vs Studio Designer comparison covers the rest.
Pricing. Essentials $69, Professional $79 and Premier $109 per user per month billed annually, or $79, $89 and $119 billed monthly. A free trial is not stated on site. Sources: studiodesigner.com/pricing, accounting and proposals and sourcing pages, checked 15 October 2026.
Houzz Pro
Houzz Pro is business software for interior designers and building professionals that pairs project tools with a Houzz profile for winning new clients. Its AI turns a 3D floor plan into an estimate or a proposal with item lists. Its US plans start at $99 a month, with a separate UK price of £139 a month. It suits designers who want the platform to bring them clients, who present in 3D, or who run the build as well as the design. Takeoffs and daily logs sit next to mood boards and selections.
What it does well. Proposal line items convert into purchase orders with their specs carried over. The AI Clipper pulls pricing, specs and images from supplier sites, and orders are tracked from shipped to delivered. Clients get a client dashboard with e-signature and approvals. Documents sync to QuickBooks Online, with Xero listed on the UK site. No other tool on this list gives you a directory profile, targeted advertising and a lead inbox.
Where it stops. Houzz Pro's own procurement page states that you complete purchasing “by generating and sending POs to vendors (no direct checkout integration)”. The buying and the payment therefore happen in each supplier's own channel. Customs, duty and VAT are not mentioned. The items on a proposal come from the floor plan you drew and the products you clipped. Our full Procurist vs Houzz Pro comparison covers the UK and US differences.
Pricing. In the US, Design is $99 a month and Pro $199 a month, each with one user, with additional users at $50 a month. Teams starts at $399 a month with unlimited users. In the UK, Pro is £139 a month after a 30-day free trial, with additional users at £47 a month. Advertising is sold separately, from $499 a month in the US and £119 a month in the UK. Sources: houzz.com/houzz-pro/pricing, houzz.co.uk/houzz-pro/pricing and the 3D floor plan page, checked 15 October 2026.
DesignFiles
DesignFiles is design and project software for solo designers and small studios, strongest on the visual side. Mood boards, floor plans, photorealistic 3D renders and branded presentations sit in a client portal. Quotes, invoices and purchase orders come with its Full Service plan at $75 a month, and an e-Design plan costs $55. DesignFiles names its two plans by who they are for: e-Design “for online virtual designers” and Full Service “for full service designers & decorators”. The e-Design plan leaves out quotes, invoices and purchase orders, so it suits studios selling design packages rather than procuring.
What it does well. DesignFiles is built for showing a client the room before anything is bought. Moodboards, floor plans, 3D renderings, a product clipper and library, shoppable product lists and branded presentations are in both plans. Clients review, approve, leave feedback and pay through the same portal. They pay by card for design packages on e-Design, and by card or ACH on Full Service.
Where it stops. DesignFiles' own pricing FAQ says that CRM and accounting software are not part of DesignFiles, although it connects to QuickBooks. Purchase orders, a product tracker and spec sheets are on the Full Service plan only, and the products on them are the ones you clipped yourself. Its site does not describe paying vendors, duty or VAT. Our full Procurist vs DesignFiles comparison goes further.
Pricing. e-Design is $55 a month and Full Service $75 a month, each plus $30 a month per additional user, with Enterprise priced on a call. There is no annual contract, and a 90-day money-back guarantee applies. Source: designfiles.co/plans, checked 15 October 2026.
Mydoma
Mydoma, sold as Mydoma Studio, is project management software for interior designers built around a branded client portal where clients collaborate, approve and pay. It is sold as one plan at $58 per user per month when paid yearly, with a one-time onboarding fee of $450 for new accounts. It suits designers whose clients expect to see everything in one place, from design boards to invoices, and who want the client experience to carry their own brand. Mydoma says more than 20,000 designers use its tools.
What it does well. Mydoma Pay handles client project payments through the portal. Design boards, product sourcing and curation, and reporting on revenue and productivity sit alongside. Proposals turn into invoices, purchase orders go directly to vendors, and it integrates with QuickBooks.
Where it stops. For built-in accounting, Mydoma's own pricing page recommends its parent product, Studio Designer. The products in it are the ones you source and curate yourself, through its sourcing tools. Its site does not describe paying vendors, tracking orders once they are placed, or duty and VAT. Our full Procurist vs Mydoma comparison covers the rest.
Pricing. Mydoma is $58 per user per month paid yearly, which it describes as a 10% saving on monthly billing. New accounts also pay $450 once for onboarding, which includes one-to-one sessions and a client and vendor address import. Plans cancel on 30 days' notice. Source: mydomastudio.com/pricing, checked 15 October 2026.
monday.com, Asana and Trello
monday.com is general work management software rather than interior design software. It reaches interior design through templates such as its Interior Design Project Management CRM. Its paid work management plans start at £8 per seat per month billed annually, for at least three seats. The interior design template sits in monday CRM, from £10 per seat. Asana's paid plans start at $10.99 and Trello's at $5 per user per month. These tools suit studios whose main problem is keeping a team's tasks, deadlines and handovers in view. They also suit studios that already run the rest of the business on one of them.
What they do well. Boards, timelines, automations and dashboards can be shaped to any process. monday.com's free plan covers up to two seats and Trello's up to ten collaborators. monday.com's interior design template sets up boards for accounts, leads, contacts, deals, projects and vendors.
Where they stop. Nothing on these tools' pricing or template pages describes an FF&E schedule, product specifications, client presentations, purchase orders to suppliers or import duty. The schedule, the presentations and the orders stay in spreadsheets, documents and email, or in a second tool, while the project board tracks the tasks around them.
Pricing. monday.com work management costs £8 on Basic, £11 on Standard and £17 on Pro per seat per month billed annually. Paid plans start from three seats, and the interior design template sits in monday CRM, from £10 per seat. Asana Starter is $10.99 per user per month billed annually, or $13.49 monthly. Trello Standard is $5 per user per month billed annually, or $6 monthly. Sources: monday.com/pricing, monday CRM interior design template, asana.com/pricing and trello.com/pricing, checked 15 October 2026.
How to Choose Project Management Software for Your Interior Design Studio
Choose interior design project management software by the part of the project that costs your studio the most time. That might be building the schedule, presenting to clients, keeping the books, winning clients, or ordering and importing the pieces once the client has signed off. Six questions sort the seven tools on this list.
1. Where does your FF&E schedule come from? In Programa, Studio Designer, DesignFiles and Mydoma you build it one product at a time, using a clipper, a link or a catalog. In Houzz Pro the item list comes from the 3D floor plan you drew and the products you clipped. In Procurist the schedule is generated from your floor plans and mood boards, with a product proposed for every line from vetted European brands at trade price.
2. Where do you want your accounting to live? If the answer is inside the project software, Studio Designer is the only tool here with a general ledger built in. Programa, Houzz Pro, DesignFiles and Mydoma connect to QuickBooks, and Programa and Houzz Pro to Xero as well. Procurist generates and updates your quotes and client invoices automatically, and you keep your accounting package for the books.
3. What happens after the purchase order? Every interior design tool here can produce a purchase order, on DesignFiles only on Full Service. Some track the order from there to delivery. On the pages we checked on 15 October 2026, none of them except Procurist describes paying the supplier through the software. If chasing and paying suppliers is where your week goes, weigh this question above the others.
4. Do your pieces cross a border? A studio in London specifying from Milan, or a studio in Munich specifying from a UK workshop, has import VAT due on the way in. That VAT is recoverable if the studio is VAT-registered, and import duty may also be due, depending on where the piece was made. None of the other tools on this list mention duty or import VAT on the pages we checked on 15 October 2026. Procurist estimates both on each order from the live UK and EU tariffs.
5. How do your clients see the work and sign it off? Programa's presentations let clients approve or reject each product, with the decision flowing back to the schedule. Mydoma and DesignFiles give clients a branded portal to approve and pay, and Houzz Pro and Studio Designer have client dashboards and portals of their own. In Procurist the branded presentation is generated from the schedule, and client sign-off is tracked in the project.
6. What does it cost at your team size? Most of these tools charge per seat, so which is cheapest changes as a studio grows. For a four-person studio at the prices published on 15 October 2026:
- Programa: £124 a month, billed annually
- Houzz Pro UK: £280 a month, annual subscription
- Studio Designer Essentials: $276 a month, billed annually
- DesignFiles Full Service: $165 a month
- Mydoma: $232 a month paid yearly, plus $450 onboarding once
- monday CRM Basic, with its interior design template: £40 a month, billed annually
- Procurist: €189 a month, after one free month
Frequently Asked Questions
What software do interior designers use?
What is the best project management software for a small interior design studio?
What is the best interior design business software for accounting?
Can I use monday.com, Asana or Trello to manage interior design projects?
What is FF&E procurement software?
Which interior design software pays suppliers and estimates import duty?
How much does interior design project management software cost?
See Procurist in Action
Book a demo to see Procurist generate a schedule and place supplier orders.
Written and Published by Procurist